Monday, January 3, 2011

West-Indies Team Announced For ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

2011 World Cup West-Indies preliminary 30-man squad team announced. The list of players included given below whereas the big news from the West-Indian side is that fast bowlers Fidel Edwards and Jerome Taylor, were not included for upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in ASIA.

Both the players were out for a long time due to injuries but they comeback recently in ODI Cricket. Leg-spinners Devendra Bishoo and Anthony Martin, fast bowler Jason Holder, and batsmen Jonathan Carter and Kirk Edwards are the uncapped players.

The squad will be trimmed by half for the tournament, West-Indies is in Group B and the very 1st match will against South-Africa at 09:00 GMT | 14:30 local 14:30 IST in Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

Online tickets are available for each and every match you can buy and enjoy ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Live in ASIA.

West-Indies Team World CUP 2011 :-

Lionel Baker, Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh Jr, Sulieman Benn, Dave Bernard Jr, Tino Best, Devendra Bishoo, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Jonathan Carter, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kirk Edwards, Chris Gayle, Ryan Hinds, Jason Holder, Anthony Martin, Nikita Miller, Nelon Pascal, Kieron Pollard, Kieran Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Gavin Tonge, Devon Thomas.


Post a Comment