Friday, April 29, 2011

Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Won Against Mumbai Indians Match Result Highlights

IPL 4 is on its middle stage 34th match in on its way between Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians two top most teams in points table. Shane Warne skipper of Royals team won the toss and elected to bowl first. Match played at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.
Mumbai Indian are on the top of the table had their best so far in this tournament of Indian Premier League season 4.
Mumbai Indian was struggling in today's match they set up a target of just 95 runs in front of Rajasthan Royal. No one from MI exceed 17 runs which was the highest one from Andrew Symonds whereas Amit Singh and AL Menaria took 2-2 wickets. Lowest runs score in this IPL 4 by Mumbai Indians.
J Botha was the man for Rajasthan Royals at the end of the day with marvelous performance Rajasthan Royals wo by 7 Wickets.

Rajasthan: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ashok Menaria, 3 Rahul Dravid, 4 Ajinkya Rahane, 5 Amit Singh, 6 Ross Taylor, 7 Dishant Yagnik (wk), 8 Shane Warne (capt), 9 Johan Botha, 10 Stuart Binny, 11 Siddharth Trivedi

Mumbai: 1 Sachin Tendulkar (capt), 2 Davy Jacobs (wk), 3 Ambati Rayudu, 4 Kieron Pollard, 5 Rohit Sharma, 6 Andrew Symonds, 7 R Sathish, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Munaf Patel, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Ali Murtaza

Match details :-

  • Toss Rajasthan Royals, who chose to field
  • Points Rajasthan Royals 2, Mumbai Indians 0
  • Player of the match tba
  • Umpires Asad Rauf (Pakistan) and SK Tarapore
  • TV umpire S Ravi
  • Match referee D Govindjee (South Africa)
  • Reserve umpire R Subramanian


Post a Comment